The Academy of Country Music has announced the finalists in the New Artist of the Year category.

New Female Vocalist

  • Jana Kramer
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Sunny Sweeney

New Male Vocalist

  • Lee Brice
  • Brantley Gilbert
  • Hunter Hayes

New Duo or Group

  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Thompson Square

First-round voting -- in which where the field will be narrowed down to one artist in each category -- begins on January 21st and wraps on February 4th. Second-round voting begins on March 25th, with the winner revealed during the ACM Awards on April 7th on CBS. Cast your vote at or